Teens

Food for Fines runs November 1st-30th! One non-perishable (non-expired) can or boxed item equals $1 of Library fines (not for billed/lost/damaged items). Donated food items will be used to stock our Little Free Pantry! Overflow food will be brought to our local food pantry. A maximum of 10 can/box items per account please. Sorry, but we don't have a way to credit your account for future fines, but we can offer you that fuzzy feeling you get from helping others.

Want to see the book sale before everyone else, get half price on your books, and help the Library?! Become a friend of the library! For $10, you can get a two year membership to the Friends and will get these benefits at each sale. The Friends of the Library are critical to the Library because they help to purchase new materials and grant funds to all those great programs you are enjoying at the library. Current Friends members welcome and you can become a Friend right at the door that day to gain access to the sale before everyone else! 

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 9:00am to 8:00pm

Join us for drop in Thanksgiving crafts all day! Crafts are located in the youth area near the computer lab. Great for all ages!

Monday, November 26, 2018 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Join us for critiquing and writing sessions as a group! Meets in the Conference AB with novelist extraordinaire Sarah Read guiding the way.

Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Join us the fourth Thursday of each month for some adventure on the Library’s own Minecraft server! Work together or on your own creations. For 3rd grade and up.  Registration required. Please note that the library has an expectation that patrons conduct themselves in a civil manner while playing in the game world.  Parents/Guardians are required to stay in the room for the duration of the program.  Meets in Tween/Teen Computer Lab.

To register, stop by the service desk or call 766-6340 (press for service desk).

Registration Dates: 

  • January registration date: 1/11
  • February registration date: 2/8
  • March registration date:3/8
  • April registraiton date: 4/12
  • May registration date: 5/10

 

Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm

Teens (grades 5+) join us for all this fun stuff; 9/6 Slime Making, 9/13 Melt Beads, 9/20 Fortnite, 9/27 Candy Sushi, 10/4 Switch Play, 10/11 Mask Making, 10/18 Fortnite, 11/1 Minute to Win It, 11/8 Shrinky Dinks, 11/15 Fortnite, 11/29 Duct Tape Art, 12/6 Cookie Decorating, 12/13 Make Your Own Wrapping Paper & 12/20 Fortnite. Programs take place in Conference Room ABC and in Teen Area.

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 1:30pm to 2:30pm

This homeschool art history class is sure to enhance your current arts curriculum. Each week we will journey through time and experience hands on activities that will offer students a chance to put their own spin on historic art pieces. After getting a brief glimpse into each time period of art we will we will recreate famous works of visual art as we are surrounded in the sounds of great classical music masterpieces. This class is best for students first grade and up with parents present.

Registration required and begins 9/4. To register, stop by the service desk or call 766-6340 (press for service desk).Since this class builds upon itself, participants that miss more than three classes may be dropped from the class and a family on the wait list will be invited in.

Class will be held in Conference Room ABC. Please note that there will be no class on 10/12 & 11/23.

Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join us for an hour of coding activities.  Activities may range from coding board games, robotics, Legos and ipads with Osmos.  For grades three and up. Meets in the Conference Room. Class will meet in the Board Room in April.   

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 9:00am to 8:00pm

Join us for drop in snowflake crafts all day! Crafts are located in the youth area near the computer lab. Great for all ages!

Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm

Students in grades 5 and up can participate in our new Roblox Club! Please note that the library has an expectation that patrons conduct themselves in a civil and respectful manner while playing in the game world.Those that conduct themselves inappropriately while playing may be asked to leave the program after one warning. Meets in Tween/Teen Computer Lab. To register, stop by the service desk or call 766-6340 (press for service desk).

Registration Dates: 

  • January registration date: 12/28
  • February registration date: 1/25
  • March registration date: 2/22
  • April registraiton date: 3/29
  • May registration date: 4/26
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Come "hack" apart AV equipment, electronics, and appliances to see what's inside! For 4th grade and up. Meets in the Conference Room.

Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Join us the third Thursday of each month for Lego Lab.  Each month we will feature a different building activity.  Each activity will include a brief presentation on the featured construction tied to STEM.  Themes may include: patterns, inventions, bridges, robots, homes, animals and more!  For students in grades K-5. Meets in Conference ABC.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 9:00am to 8:00pm

Join us for drop in winter crafts all day! Crafts are located in the youth area near the computer lab. Great for all ages!

Friday, December 28, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Drop In Switch Racing 9:00a- 10:30a

Pixelated Perler Beads  11:00a-12:30p

Meet and Greet with Vanellope Von Schweetz 2:00p

Candy Race Car Making 2:00p

Afternoon Matinee: Wreck It Ralph Movie 3:00p

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm

Pages